The following people have been instrumental in the process of creating Computer Science Principles. Our thanks go out to each of them! 

Project Leadership: Owen Astrachan (PI, Duke), Amy Briggs (co-PI, Middlebury), Lien Diaz (co-PI, College Board)

Outreach Coordinator: Brook Osborne (Duke)

AP Computer Science Commission: Don Allen (Troy HS, CA), Christine Alvarado (Harvey Mudd), Stacey Armstrong (Cypress Woods HS, TX), Owen Astrachan (Duke), Charmaine Bentley (FDR HS, TX), Amy Briggs (Middlebury), Mark Guzdial (Georgia Tech), Rich Kick (Newbury Park HS, CA) Jody Paul (Metropolitan State College of Denver), Chris Stephenson (CSTA)

Advisory Group: Duane Bailey (Williams), Tiffany Barnes (UNC Charlotte), Gail Chapman (CSTA), Tom Cortina (Carnegie Mellon), Stephen Edwards (Virginia Tech), Dan Garcia (UC Berkeley), Joanna Goode (University of Oregon), Susanne Hambrusch (Purdue), Michelle Hutton (CSTA), Deepak Kumar (Bryn Mawr), Jim Kurose (UMass Amherst), Andrea Lawrence (Spelman), Richard Pattis (UC Irvine), Eric Roberts (Stanford), Katie Siek (U Colorado at Boulder), Beth Simon (UCSD), Larry Snyder (U of Washington), Lynn Andrea Stein (Olin), Fran Trees (Drew), Cameron Wilson (ACM)

Many others have helped and continue to help with the project including Kathleen Haynie (External Evaluator), Jan Cuny (NSF), Tom Matts (College Board), Maureen Ewing (College Board)

Welcome to the CS Principles website! Here you will find information about CS Principlesresources for teachers, and details about the sponsored early adopters currently piloting CS Principles. 


Stay up to date with announcements from the CS Principles Team! Sign up for RSS Updates